Looking To Add To Your Pokémon Collection? Start With My Nanoblock Сharizard Set Review

If you have been reading my blog posts, you know I love collecting the Nanoblock Pokémon series. Collecting and building Pokémon is a hobby my whole family can enjoy together.

Charizard Nanoblock Set

Сharizard →

  • Collection: Pokémon
  • Difficulty level 3
  • About 30 min to finish
  • Comes with 210 pieces
  • Brick sizes start at 4x4x5 mm
  • Step-by-step instructions
  • 2.7 inches tall

I bought the Nanoblock Сharizard shortly after it was released, and I could not be happier with this addition to my Pokémon collection. It also occurred to me that I never shared my review of the Сharizard set.

Did you know that Сharizard is the evolved version of Charmander? Charmander evolves into Charmeleon and then Сharizard. You can also find a Charmander Nanoblock set.

However, I am only reviewing the Сharizard set for this article. As you read through my review, you can find…

  • Details on the Nanoblock Сharizard set.
  • Information on the Сharizard Pokémon character.
  • A brief history of the Pokémon Red and Blue Version.
  • Thoughts from other Nanoblock Pokémon collectors.

I want to ensure my review has all the information you need to make your purchase. This is why I always research various blogs, websites and videos for my reviews.

If you are new to the world of Pokémon, you may be curious about the franchise itself. I thought it would be fun to share a brief history of Сharizard and the Pokémon Red and Blue Version game.

Meet Сharizard

Charizard is a fire and flying Pokémon with powerful wings and the ability to spit fire and blow flames.

Its weaknesses are water, electricity and rocks. This creature may cause forest fires when blowing flames.

Charizard is evolved from Charmeleon and Charmander. It is the final stage of Charmander’s evolution.

Lugia is another Pokémon creature with powerful wings, and you can learn more about the Lugia Nanoblock set by clicking here.

Pokémon Red and Blue Version

The Pokémon Red and Blue Version is the first pair of Pokémon games to be released internationally. It was previously released in Japan under the name of Pocket Monsters Red and Green.

Players are known as Red, and they begin by choosing from three starter Pokémon. The starter Pokémon are Charmander, Bulbasaur and Squirtle.

The object of the game is to battle other Pokémon Trainers in various destinations. Players also battle a rival known as Blue.

The final mission is to travel to the Cerulean Cave to find Mewtwo. Mewtwo is considered the strongest Pokémon in Kanto.

If you want to learn more about Mewtwo, click here to read my review of the Mewtwo Nanoblock set.

My Review of The Nanoblock Сharizard Set

The Nanoblock Charizard set allows you to build a small 3D design of this fire and flying Pokémon. It is one of many creatures in the Nanoblock Pokémon series.

Accurate details always grab my attention when building a 3D design. With its eye-catching characteristics, there is no doubt that the Charizard set is one of my most prized possessions.

I love everything from the blue wings to the flaming tail to the facial features. One of my favorite bloggers also enjoys the details, for the most part.

To quote Concerto101,

Charizard actually looks good on this scale, even though I envisioned Charizard to be large and menacing, in a ‘Chibi’ form it still retains a lot of its features. It has the glowing tail, lean wings, claws and even a one-block-sized fang.

I noticed that Ninty Gamer is also a fan of Charizard’s details.

To quote this blogger,

The Charizard Nanoblocks kit also looks great, with his wings outstretched and fangs clearly visible.

While I do enjoy the details of the wings, I cannot help but notice smaller features such as the eyes and fangs.

Nanoblock Сharizard Set Dimension

The Nanoblock Сharizard set comes with 200 pieces, including the model pieces and extra pieces.

Every set comes with pieces as small as 4 mm by 5 mm. After Charizard is assembled, it stands at approximately 2.2 inches tall.

Nanoblock Сharizard Set Difficulty Level

Nanoblock sets are always based on a difficulty scale of one to five. One is the easiest level and perfect for beginners, while five is the most advanced level and ideal for experienced builders.

The Nanoblock Сharizard set is based at level three and designed for ages 15 and older. It presents a challenge without becoming overwhelming, which is a great way to prepare for levels four and five.

Nanoblock Sets Difficulty Levels

While the suggested age group is 15 and older, my younger children had fun helping me put together Charizard. Overall, it took about 30 minutes for us to complete the design.

On a blog known as Heart in Flight Crochet, I noticed that Charmander is based at a lower difficulty level than Charizard. To quote this blogger, “Charmander was 2 out of 5, I think most of these are, though Charizard is 3 out of 5.”

You can easily find level two Pokémon sets in stores. In this article, I explore various Nanoblock Pokémon sets.

Nanoblock Сharizard Set Instructions

Every Nanoblock set comes with step-by-step instructions to help you build your design. You can also find the Nanoblock Сharizard set instructions online for quick access or a possible replacement.

If you prefer to follow along with video tutorials when working on a project, you are sure to enjoy this video. Thingamajig Thursday takes you through the steps to build the Charmander Nanoblock.

Buying Options

The Nanoblock Сharizard Is A Great Addition To Your Collection

After my experience with building Nanoblock Charizard, I believe this little creature is a great addition to your collection. The eye-catching details, step-by-step instructions and level three difficulty create an experience that is perfect for any Nanoblock builder.

Leave a Comment